Shift+PgUp on gnome-terminal with screen

I was tryaging some old bugs I submitted to debian, and I found one that bothers me till now: Shift+Pg didn’t worked on gnome-terminal with screen. It did worked with xterm, and this is why I thought it was a bug, and not a feature suggestion.

I just closed the bug after reading a suggestion from the screen maintainer, to add this code from /etc/screenrc in .screerc:

# To get screen to add lines to xterm's scrollback buffer, uncomment the
# following termcapinfo line which tells xterm to use the normal screen buffer
# (which has scrollback), not the alternate screen buffer.
#
termcapinfo xterm|xterms|xs|rxvt ti@:te@

Deixe uma resposta

